• Overview

    At the middle school level, school-sponsored, interscholastic athletic activities are offered beginning with the students’ 7th grade year.  Eversole Run Middle School offers a wide variety of sports for our students to choose from. To assist 6th Grade students with these choices, we provide the opportunity for them to participate in 6th Grade Sports Camp.

    The Eversole Run Middle School 6th Grade Sports Camp is designed to offer all 6th Grade students the opportunity to participate in a variety of 2-day camps for each sport offered as a school sport at ERMS.  Led by the qualified and experienced coaching staff from each sport, the 6th grade student will learn fundamental skills of each sport, become acquainted and develop a rapport with each sport’s coaches, and have fun!

    Details

    Cost:

    • $30.00 for (1) camp.
    • $50.00 for (2) camps.
    • $60.00 for (3 or more) camps.

    Includes

    • Camp T-Shirt (limit 1 per student).
    • Instruction by the highly qualified ERMS Coaching Staff. 

    Typical Camp Day

    • Campers dismissed from school.
    • Change in PE Locker Rooms.
    • Report to camp location at 3:15pm.
    • Participate in camp until 5:00pm.
    • Parent pick-up at the ERMS  front entrance.

    Notes

    • The registration window will be open from Friday, Jan 19 - Sunday, Feb 4, 2024 
    • Camp t-shirts will be distributed after the first day of camp.
    • Camp rosters will be posted in the ERMS Commons on 2/5/2024.
    • Open only to ERMS 6th graders. 
    • T-Shirt sizes are not guaranteed if you register after the deadline.
    • Attending or not attending has no bearing if an athlete will make an ERMS athletic team for the 2024-2025 school year.
    • Camp prices are not prorated if you are unable to attend the entire camp.
    • Bring a water bottle.
    • If you have a piece of equipment (ie: glove, stick, goggles, racquets, etc.) you may bring it to use. Store it in your school locker.
    • There will be an athletic trainer on site during all the camps.
    • If applicable, please bring your own epi pen, inhaler, etc.
    Winter Sports        
    Date Monday, Feb 5 Tuesday, Feb 6 Wednesday, Feb 7 Thursday, Feb 8  
    Camp #1 Boys Basketball - Main Gym Boys Basketball - Main Gym Girls Basketball - Main Gym Girls Basketball - Main Gym  
    Camp #2     Wrestling - Aux Gym Wrestling - Aux Gym  
    Date Monday, Feb 12 Tuesday, Feb 13 Wednesday, Feb 14 Thursday, Feb 15  
    Camp #1 Cheer - Main Gym Cheer - Main Gym      
    Camp #2          
               
    Spring / Fall Sports        
    Date Monday, May 6 Tuesday, May 7 Wednesday, May 8 Thursday, May 9 Friday, May 10
    Camp #1         Baseball - Baseball Field
    Camp #2          
    Date Monday, May 13 Tuesday, May 14 Wednesday, May 15 Thursday, May 16  
    Camp #1 Track / Field / XC - Track Track / Field / XC - Track Boys Lacrosse - Grass Field Boys Lacrosse - Grass Field  
    Camp #2 Baseball - Baseball Field   Girls Volleyball - Main Gym Girls Volleyball - Main Gym  
    Date Monday, May 20 Tuesday, May 21 Wednesday, May 22 Thursday, May 23  
    Camp #1 Girls Lacrosse - 5:00-7:00 pm Girls Lacrosse - 5:00-7:00 pm Football - Grass Field Football - Grass Field  
    Camp #2 Boys Tennis - 5:00-7:00 pm Boys Tennis - 5:00-7:00 pm Girls Tennis - 5:00-7:00 pm Girls Tennis - 5:00-7:00 pm  
      Softball - Softball Field Softball - Softball Field      
               
    All camps will take place from 3:15 - 5:00 pm, unless otherwise noted on schedule

     

     Questions? Contact Athletic Director, Joe Bline